Term dates

Michaelmas Term 2018

Tuesday, 4th September – Michaelmas Term begins

Wednesday, 5th September and Thursday, 6th September – Testing for A2 students

Wednesday, 19th September – Oxbridge Trial examinations

Wednesday, 26th September and Thursday 27th September – Trial examinations

Friday, 5th October – Public Holiday

Monday, 29th October to Friday, 2nd November – Reading Week and Half-term

Thursday, 1st November – All Saint’s Day – Public Holiday

Monday, 5th November -  Guy Fawkes Night – Bonfire

Monday, 5th November to Thursday, 8th November – Web Summit – Lisbon

Wednesday, 21st November and Thursday, 22nd November – Trial examinations

Friday, 14th December –End of Michaelmas Term

Hilary Term 2019

Monday, 7th January – Hilary Term begins

Wednesday, 6th February and Thursday, 7th February – Trial examinations

4th to 8th March – Reading Week  - Half-term

5th March – Carnival – Public Holiday

Wednesday, 20th March and Thursday, 21st March – Trial examinations

Friday, 12th April – End of Hilary Term

 

Trinity Term 2019

Monday, 29th April – Trinity Term begins

Wednesday, 1st May – National Holiday

May – Study leave begins subject to examination schedules.  For most students this will be Monday, 13th May.

Monday, 10th June – Portugal Day – Public Holiday

Thursday, 13th June – St. Anthony – Municipal Holiday

Friday, 28th June – End of Trinity Term

Students, who will be continuing their A level studies at Greene’s into the 2019-20 academic year, should plan to return to Greene’s on Wednesday, 12th June 2019 to start the second year of their A level curriculum and work on their university applications.

 

Michaelmas Term 2019

Term begins: Tuesday, 3rd September 2019
Terms ends: Friday, 13th December 2019

Reading week: Saturday, 26th October – Sunday, 3rd November 2019 inclusive

Public holidays:
Friday, 1st November – Dia de Todos os Santos
Tuesday, 1st December – Restauração da Independência
Tuesday, 8th December – Dia da Imaculada Conceição

 

Hilary Term 2020

Term Begins: Monday, 6th January 2020
Terms Ends: Friday 3rd April 2020

Reading Week: Saturday, 22nd February – Sunday, 1st March 2020 inclusive

 

Trinity Term 2020

Term Begins: Monday, 20th April 2020
Terms Ends: Friday, 26th June 2020 or end of examinations for leavers

Study leave begins subject to examination schedules.  For most students this will be Monday, 13th May.

Public holidays:
Friday, 1st May – Labour Day
Wednesday, 10th June – Dia de Portugal
Thursday, 11th June – Corpo de Deus

Students, who will be continuing their A level studies at Greene’s into the 2020-21 academic year, should plan to return to Greene’s on Wednesday, 10th June 2020 to start working on their university applications, projects and career-related topics.

Meet some of our tutors ...

Julian – Physics

Julian has a Master’s Degree in Engineering and a Post-graduate qualification in Education from the University of Oxford.  Since then he has taught Physics at a range of top independent schools in the UK and has been tutoring at Greene’s for the last three years.  Julian is an experimental Physicist who strongly believes in learning [...]