Term Dates

Michaelmas Term 2017
Term begins: Monday, 4th September 2017
Term ends: Friday, 15th December 2017
Reading week: Saturday, 21st October to Sunday, 29th October 2017 inclusive

Hilary Term 2018
Term begins: Monday, 8th January 2018
Term ends: Thursday, 29th March 2018
Reading week: Saturday, 10th February to Sunday, 18th February 2018 inclusive

Trinity Term 2018
Term begins: Monday, 16th April 2018
Term ends: Friday, 29th June 2018 or end of examinations
A level study and examination leave commences on Monday, 14th May 2018

Students who will be continuing their sixth form studies at Greene’s into the 2018-19 academic year should plan to return to Greene’s on Wednesday, 13th June 2018 to start the second year of their sixth form curriculum and work on their university applications.

Michaelmas Term 2018
Term begins: Tuesday, 4th September 2018
Term ends: Friday, 14th December 2018
Reading week: Saturday, 20th October to Sunday, 28th October 2018 inclusive

Hilary Term 2019
Term begins: Monday, 7th January 2019
Term ends: Friday, 5th April 2019
Reading week: Saturday, 16th February to Sunday, 24th February 2019 inclusive

Trinity Term 2019
Term begins: Tuesday, 23rd April 2019
Term ends: Friday, 28th June, 2019 or end of examinations
A level study and examination leave commences on Monday, 13th May 2019

Students who will be continuing their sixth form studies at Greene’s into the 2019-20 academic year should plan to return to Greene’s on Wednesday, 12th June 2019 to start the second year of their sixth form curriculum and work on their university applications.

Meet some of our tutors ...

Jenny – Classics & Classical Civilisation

Jenny has postgraduate qualifications from both the Universities of Oxford and Cambridge.  From Oxford Jenny was awarded her Masters degree in Classics (Latin and Ancient Greek) and from Cambridge a post-graduate teaching qualification.  Jenny has almost 30 years of experience teaching Latin and Ancient Greek in range of top schools in the UK.